Poppy

By Poppy

Cranesbill

What an awful morning - heavy drizzle and then when it dried up the midges came out! Got so bitten that I had to give up on the cutting back of plants that were past their best, and retreat to the kitchen. Instead I made a treacle and spice cake which filled the house with wonderful smells!

Later Ollie and I walked down to the village shop to get the local papers. There are two of them, both published on a Thursday, carrying the same local news, but with a slightly different slant. It took us about two hours, there and back, by the time I'd visited my neighbour on route, checked the house I'm minding for friends and lugged four pints of milk back up the hill!

When we got back I got a bit carried away with a pair of scissors . . . . He's not my boy Ollie-pop anymore - he's more like a sheep! Good job that a dog's love is unconditional!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.