Nicky

By nicky

Frost

A cold night and frosty morning - what winter should be like! Popped out into the garden to capture some frosty leaves, but by the time I got around to it, these leaves only had water drops on them. Pretty all the same.

I'm still trying to remember how to use a proper camera. Before digital came along, I had an SLR and knew all the tricks of the trade, but more recently, I've had the compact and have forgotten about f stops and how to influence depth of field, so I'm learning all over again, but without the time to spend on it that I had when I was younger! This shot isn't quite the quality I was hoping for, but I'd forgotten that I'd left the camera on ISO1600 as I'd last used it indoors and needed the faster film - another thing that's so different from the olden days - being able to change ISO without changing film!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.