Friday Foto

By drmackem

Silver Fern

Into work this morning, but 9am start, so I slipped up onto the moor before the sun rose as it was so cold and clear and sharp and still.

The colours as the sun rose were georgeous again, and the light by 9am when I was on the road was stunning.

Despite the colours on the pallete this morning I decided from my collection of shots to go with the fern and frost in black and white. There are lots of ferns on the moor, they remind me of my early childhood around Ennerdale and Wasdale. They remind me of my year in New Zealand, and the remembrance about that place and in Kiwi/Maori culture of the fern - Koru, the image and it's symbolism of ongoing potential and growth.

So here is my Silver Fern to remind me that we all have potential for something more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.