Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

Almost there

After the anxieties of leaving the house and catching my flight (where did that banana go??) I relaxed into the journey and have loved every minute since. I was one of six passengers, so there was plenty space in the plane and the cabin crew wasn't overly stretched.

The clouds disappeared and there was a clear view to the ground as we pased over the Angus glens until we reached the north of mainland Scotland and I enjoyed identifying some landmarks. The Cairngorms covered in snow were a delight.

We eventually came down below the clouds as we approached Sumburgh, at the south end of the Shetland Islands, where this photo was taken.

I was kindly cared for by a fellow blipper who I met for the first time - thank you Ross and then taken to Whalsay by Ann. The weather has been kind - quite mild, calm and mainly dry - and I am entranced by the landscapes and the light.

It's great to be here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.