Crypt, St. Martins in the Fields, London

It was such a crisp sunny morning I couldn't resist taking a shot which included the sky.

I had a productive day at the British Library I found some records for me, then when I came back home I started work for a recently found distant relative who I said I'd help.

Can you believe I've downloaded a genealogy of her family which was published in 1892 going back to the year dot the last recorded birth is her grandfather; she thought her grandfather (who died a long time before she was born) had one brother who had 2 girls but in fact there was also two sisters - hmmm not liking the incredibly long French names (her grandfather came from French nobility) but hoping I'm going to do well on this although I'll struggle to read a lot of the information in the book as my French is pretty basic but I'll give it a go and at least dames and dates I'll be fine with. In case you are wondering the title went extinct as both sons only produced daughters and the Chateau is now a national French monument.

Eeks its after 1 so time I was in bed, night all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.