A brief case

By twodollarbill

A day in which I cheated death (twice)

First off, Joe and I made ravioli last night --- sweet potato, and then ricotta and mushroom. It was pretty much a failure. The one pictured above is the only attractive one we managed to make because either the dough or the pasta maker was being a jerk at one point or another. Joe ended up just breaking off half of the front of his pasta maker off because the dough kept catching on the front. I also put too much sugar in the tomato sauce by accident. Long story short, we ended up eating poppyseed cake.

As far as the title goes, I feel like I eluded death at least twice yesterday. The first time, my bird decided to munch on the leaves of a poinsettia while left unattended for .3 seconds. He's alive and didn't even get sick. (Apparently poinsettias aren't even that poisonous according to google?) Anyway, I'm pissed at him because he has liver disease from refusing to eat proper plant life such as the broccoli I've been chasing him around with for a year, but he'll happily munch away on a toxic plant at his leisure.

The second time I cheated death was when Joe was driving us to his house, and he lost control of the car on a particularly icy patch and we almost crashed into someone's cars/house. Kicker was that we were literally ten feet from his driveway when this happened. Anyway, we ended up not crashing into anything and I am alive. *crowd boos*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.