earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Frozen

Should really be viewed large for best effect

It's been a bitterly frustrating day. So much to sort out and continually being thwarted by annoying problems getting in the way of what I need to do. I've not been able to get out on the bike, and was unable to pop over to watch the cyclocross at Nell Bank, the cycling club's first event. I didn't volunteer to help because this day was always going to be difficult for me, but I had at least hoped to be able to escape to watch a bit of it. It looks like it was a great success, so well done you guys. You're doing amazing things!

My only break today was a very short walk on the moor this morning to take in the frost and see the frozen tarn. The highlight of my day was skimming stones across the frozen surface. I love the sound that makes so much. I guess it's a result of the sound waves bouncing off the ice under the water and producing all sorts of complex wave patterns. I wonder if you can reproduce that electronically? Yesterday, the ice was pristine, but today it was scattered with bits of ice and wood, probably left over from people doing the same thing as me, and loving that sound equally much. I better not complain then!

There is nothing more I would love to do than catch up with journals here and respond to the wonderful comments left over the last few days ... but, unfortunately, I'm going to have to keep my head down and work. I'm not a happy bunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.