Glory Days...

By emkingcol

Don't ask!

I have no recollection of taking this photo but I could have picked it from a dozen similar snaps of me, with a glass of water, in the bathroom with my iPhone. At a guess, I imagine that it was taken when we returned from a cracking night out with the Donnans.

We went to De Luca's in Cambridge but I didn't expect it to be quite so boozy! The red wine flowed (as did the beer and cocktails), a nice meal (from what I can remember) and a good laugh was had by all.

Unfortunately the boy ruined the after hours drinking for me back at our house. His reluctance to sleep meant I spent the next few hours trying to settle him. Ended up settling myself though as next thing I know, it's Sunday morning, I'm fully clothed and lying on his bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.