A dusting of Snow Down at the Farm

Looks better large

This morning we got up to a covering of snow... It wasnt too much more than a dusting. Less than an inch.

After breakfast I headed down into the valley to get some photographs. I had in mind a shot of one of the local farms with snow around it.

As I came down the mountain I noticed the snow got a lot less until there wasnt any at all in a lot of places.

After getting a few shots of the farm I stopped at a local trail near the farm that I hadnt been down before.

About 15 mins down the trail I noticed what appeared to be an old ruined grain silo amongst the trees. Leaving the path I made my way in that direction. After crossing a stream and fighting my way through some throny plants I found the silo and some old buildings that were reduced down to walls a couple of feet high. As I made my way across the buildings I noticed a sight ahead of me... The trail! It seems if I stayed on the trail a while longer it would have curved back around to close to where I was and would have only had a fraction of the thorns and other vegetaion to climb through... oh well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.