World Through My Eyes

By littleartemis

Finally Home!

Arrived home from America this morning at about 4:45.
It is good to be home, but at the same time I wish I was still in the States, didn't have enough time to see everything! But I think we made a pretty solid efforts.

One thing that I missed almost as soon as I stepped off the plane was that it was so so cold this morning! It was warmer in California during their winter then it is during Summer here in New Zealand, it was so weird. But I guess that mainly comes from being in a desert.

Was such a good trip though! Went to LA, Las Vegas and San Francisco. We drove to all of them so stopped at all these little towns along the way. I always knew America was pretty big, but I didn't realize how long it took to actually drive to other cities, even when they are in the same State. Was good driving though, got to see a whole load of other things that you couldn't see if you were flying.

Want to stay in America, partly because it was amazing and being overseas for 3 weeks didn't feel like long enough, could have stayed another week easily!

Oh well back to reality now, I got 5 weeks before I leave for uni and I got a whole bunch of things to try cram into that time =/

Took this photo when we were waiting for my cousins to go through customs, when they came out they said the customs lady took all of their beef jerky because it didn't say product of the USA on them. But we had gone through about 10 minutes earlier and ours was fine, guess it really depends who you get when you go through customs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.