Dear Heart

By dearheart

iTunes downloads

Dear Heart,
I'm writing to you a little earlier in the day than I usually do, mostly because, being the clever social butterfly that I am, I have arranged a total of 3 social engagements this evening!
I handed in my essays this morning, resisting the temptation to fling them at the postgraduate student and flee from the room. The Lit. girls joined me for a celebratory lemon muffin at Kappucino's and later Lauren, Siân and I signed the contract for our Harriet Street home! This was, however, preceded by a Bourne Identity-style phone call from Barclays bank enquiring after the possibility of fraudulent activity on my debit card! No wild spending, just paying the bond for the house. Oops...
Love, Lydia x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.