Just try it

Protective mode has kicked in. An angry, unstable and irate parent arrived at our home this afternoon throwing accusations around about James. Unfounded I am guessing, given that there hasn't been any contact from school even though it has been investigated.
If James has done something wrong, he knows that he will be dealt with, by me and school. He seems utterly bemused and a little hurt that the boys, brothers, didn't speak to him about it. It seems that James and his friend asked them something about Xbox live and the boys took umbridge because they don't have it! This was last week.
The father was intercepted by Corin. We have had some surreal conversations with him before and he has been quite rude once when he brought the boys around once. It also turns out he has turned up at other parents houses with similar behaviour.
So, I have written a note to school to ask them to let me know what an earth is going on and to ask them to advise this man to stay away from our home, because if he comes here again I feel that I will have to contact the police. His behaviour was erratic and I am clearly now concerned about James in case this man decides to challenge him or come here when I am not back from work. I don't know what he thought he was going to achieve, but it won't help to deal with the situation.
Fortunately I have finished my antibiotics so I can have a glass of wine. Need it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.