Public Secret

By PublicSecret

The sweet life - what a sweet pressy

The first time I knew of this book was when my family and boyfriend went to go see a polo game in Beverley. However when we got there we realised the fields were deserted and no other people were setting up their picnics. So we took ourselves to Beverley town centre and had our picnic in the Tesco carpark. To round up this story we decided we.d go have a mooch and find a nice cafe to have tea and cake as a treat for not getting to see the polo. This book was just on a side table with other magazines n books for customers. I couldn't' help being drawn to the front cover n went on reading from there. Unbenown to me my boyfriend had took down the name of the book and when Christmas arrived this book was unwrapped. I was so surprised he had remembered. He's pretty fab at remembering the little things. I am now currently half way through and I'm already planning on reading the authors book on ice-cream as this is another of my favourite things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.