Country File

By marypot

Caught in the act

Grace is still not 100%, but at least she has started to eat again and also to get into mischief. This is her in the process of wrecking the shoe racks and dumping everything she can find onto the floor. Cheeky monkey!

I went to a fab wedding do tonight. My friend the bride has Italian blood and she married an Ecuadorian. There was a sizeable South American contingent amongst the guests, and the 'do' was a celidh... Suffice it to say that, despite there being a caller present, most of the dances ended up in total mayhem! The sight of a bunch of international party guests, dressed to the nines and making up their own Scottish sets was pretty hilarious.

I had to leave before the second part of the evening - salsa dancing. I'm sure the South Americans excelled at that and put the Northumbrian contingent to shame! No pictures of the evening sadly - I'll leave it to your collective imaginations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.