Tuesday: Sovereign's Entrance

I had a couple of meetings in central London today. including one in Little College Street (I do love these names) so took this shot of the Houses of Parliament as I passed.  This is Sovereign's Entrance, so named because it is where the Queen (or the monarch of the day) enters parliament for the annual state opening, so there you are.

Other than meetings, the other thing I did was a spot of book buying.  Yes, I know I am meant to be downsizing but I realised today, particularly after my meetings, that it is time to stop fannying around and actually start focussing on my new job.....so, I have purchased the following tomes:

'Black Lamb and Grey Falcon' by Rebecca West (People Twitcher will be proud of me);
'Croatia: A Nation Forged in War'
'The Death of Yugoslavia' and
'Croatia - Through Writers' Eyes'

And I have also given myself a mental spanking and have told myself to get a grip of me.

Oh, it's Tuesday!  Cheap pint night, gotta dash!

Track 17

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.