Life on Sheep's Head

By OwlLady

All that glitters is not gold

So I missed another blip yesterday.

It was a strange thing... I woke up early and just kinda jumped out of that mummy like state I seem to have been stuck in for a while now (very annoying!). Ended up cleaning the house like a woman possessed.

Do not worry, it passed.

But in all that excitement I forgot all about my camera all day (I know! How is that possible?), until I went out to feed the birds. Noticed a fab sky, but I was too late. It was gone by the time I got back in the house. Aaarrgghh!

Anyway. No lovely skies today. It's gone back to being depressingly grey, wet & windy. So it was either another ornament, a tabby, or this.

For those of you that are interested in my lovely hubby's music: this is one of my personal favourites. A song about our lovely Peninsula, with some of my pics featuring in the background. There is more. Go to YouTube and search for MrWhasp.

Today's blip? Well. It's whiskey o'clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.