My inner room

"The idea of trespass-to infringe on the privacy, time, space, or attention of another-lies at the root of several negative emotions, violence, and turmoil. The person trespassed against often considers it as a form of loss. The trespass can take many forms, some much less tangible than others.

Trespass recognizes that your freedom ends where mine begins, and symmetrically, my freedom ends where yours begins.

We all establish boundaries that we don't expect others to cross. Your own idea of entitlement, related to your self image, will establish the boundaries of trespass. For example, if you feel you are entitled to peace and quiet, then you will evaluate noise as a trespass, and be prone to anger in response to the noise. The resulting anger can then be traced back to identify the trespass and therefore the boundary and entitlement.

Dignity-the quality of worth and honor intrinsic to every person-establishes basic entitlements that are the birthright of every human. The boundaries of dignity are never to be breached and trespassed.

Human needs establish another boundary that is essential to uphold. Denying the needs of another is the essence of violence."


****
This morning I stared at my drawer in the bedroom. The jewelry box wasn't there!!! I have had this experience before, when I was going to drive and my car wasn't there. You stand like a fool and stare as the thing would come back in a moment. Like it's not real. I froze inside. Someone had entered into my bedroom and had taken my belongings. Went to work, phoned the police and a blanket of fog all over me during the day. Wasnt very comfy getting home in the evening, but I am here and wont the let the fear win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.