Ladderback

I wish he'd been coming towards me rather than coming from behind so that I migght have noticed and been ready for him passing. Instead I had to catch up hope that I got to him in time to snatch a quick shot. In the end this is cropped to nothing.

It was on a wee wander to the bike shop looking for small chain parts - I'm now paranoid about snapping my chain miles from home and being unable to repair it enough to get back so I have the small length of chain taken off the new chain to make it fit, a joining link and a chain tool. Another joining link would make a quick repair although joins can be made with the chain tool. Anyway, the bike shop also have my new frame in so that'll be built next week and I'll have a touring bike again, which I'll keep for touring, which means organising some touring / camping trips.

And I'm heading to Evans in Glasgow at the weekend to decide what to spend my Cycle to Work voucher on. I'm thinking Genesis Croix de Fer - a cyclocross bike that I can put skinnier tyres on to make a very capable road bike for commuting and general geared riding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.