Glory Days...

By emkingcol

Job fair

Today was the eagerly anticipated Cambridge news job fair. Now, I must say, I have always been extremely humble when it comes to talking about my company. I never boast, brag or really say much about us at all. We were never fortunate enough to enjoy the boom years as we started up when the recession was just kicking in, yet, year on year, we deliver increased profits having started from scratch and with next to nothing.

Today however, I could not be more proud of what we have achieved and it really hit home that we have finally arrived as a force in the ridiculously competitive recruitment industry, within the Cambridge area.

Being by some distance the busiest stand at the event, when we are standing next to some of the biggest names in recruitment, makes all the blood, sweat and tears worthwhile.

Hearing extremely high calibre candidates telling us that they are well aware of us and the reputation that we have, sends a shiver down my spine.

I must say that I left the venue feeling absolutely exhausted though. Between us we spoke to literally hundreds and hundreds of job seekers.

It felt great show casing what we have achieved and yet the real work starts again tomorrow as we need to find them all jobs!

A great day. I really love what I do. I work extremely hard for myself and my family but you never know when it will all come crashing down.

So with that in mind...Back to being humble again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.