chrislewis

By chrislewis

When Dinosaurs Ruled The Earth

One of the items in this photo is a dinosaur. The other is a plastic toy.

Woke to the news that Kodak have filed for Chapter11 bankruptcy protection. Kodachrome 64 was my film of choice for a long time, back in the days when people used film.

I don't think it took a business genius to realise that the advent of digital cameras would spell doom for film, and with it those companies that were unable to adapt. Still kinda sad though. I have hundreds of those little slides in the house, and there was something wonderful about posting off the little pre-paid envelopes and waiting for the slides to come back. However, most of those slides are now filed in folders gathering dust and are never looked at.

The slide in this photo is of me and was taken when I was a baby. I inherited it when my grandfather died. I wonder if people will treasure a jpg in quite the same way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.