Published

My Blipfoto book arrived yesterday and it was exciting to see a whole year of journal entries for 2011 in print. It makes quite a substantial volume and is beautifully presented.
Some photos are fine, and some pretty mediocre, but in the event, with the accompanying blog, they all evoke specific memories of that day.

I have this romantic notion that some of my descendants in the future will find the book and discover how their maternal forebear lived at the start of the 21st century and equate it to their great- great- great- grandmother, the great being of variable number.

It's a romantic notion because there is every chance that someone will chuck it in the bin when they clear out my possessions, or there again, they might take it to a junk shop where it will be found by someone else with an interest in sociology.

Whatever happens, I have it to remember 2011 in the years to come, and the ups and downs of 365 days.

I think his Lordship would have appreciated a dedication on the frontispiece, such as ' to my husband for all his forbearance in living with a blipper'

If he is disappointed, he too is nonetheless extremely pleased with the book.

Thank you to Blipfoto Central!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.