Helter-skelter

By Juli

Serves me right!

Having complained on Tuesday that I seemed to be getting a better reputation than I deserve at Wakehurst, it seems to have gone completely the other way now!

My friend met someone today who also volunteers at Wakehurst and apparently the conversation went something like this:

My friend: You must know my friend Juli.
Volunteer: Oh yes! She's a bit mad, isn't she?


Charming! :-DDD




Anyway, on a completely different note, my son is totally besotted by the pretty blonde student teacher who's been working with his class for the past few months. Apparently it's her last day tomorrow and he said he wanted to make her a present. I suggested getting her flowers or a nice pen but he wanted 'clay' for some reason so off we went to Hobbycraft after school.

And here it is, a model of his beloved - all his own work, currently drying out in the airing cupboard before being painted in the morning. I'm sure she'll like it but I don't know how to explain to my son that a 13+ year age gap is insurmountable when you're only six.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.