2+3+1+1

By tpd

docs

Completely coincidentally, this blip matches today's topic.

I've had a pair of docs since I first went to uni (far too long ago); I used to get them from a surplus store on Clerk Street in Edinburgh. They were fantastic boots, ideal for keeping your feet dry though the crappiest weather. One pair a year, to be worn day in, day out. I used to hate breaking them in, but once that was done they were fantastically comfortable.

My current pair are certainly getting a bit long in the tooth now at somewhere around 16 years old (I think... it could be longer). It might be time to splash out on a new pair.

Out cycling this evening in the woods behind our village with Keir and Ally. Singletrack with lights is even more tricky than normal. However, my super-cheapo-direct-from-china lights were really good; impressively bright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.