Restless Feet

Dear Heart,
I lunched with Siân and Lucy, and we set the world to rights over cheeseburgers and Cokes with limes. I later wandered up and down Crwys Road, peeking in the windows of all the shops, trying to quell that restlessness that has been clawing at my insides all week.
A Christian Literature bookshop seemed to blossom onto the pavement, completely out of nowhere, and it was with some trepidation that I crept inside. Call me silly, but I felt like such an outsider; intruding upon some hallowed space. For a small moment the world it represented no longer applied to me, nor I to it. And I was scared. So I left.
Thankfully, I had a warm bedroom to come back to, and a beautiful blushing sky to sit under. A balm to soothe all ills!
Love, Lydia x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.