Languedoc Daily

By BrodieB

Purrrrrr

After a fabulous lunch at the lovely La Tour Sarassine in Poilhes Trish and I sauntered along the canal du Midi for a while looking at the pretty houses and the bobbing boats.

This notice caught my eye. It made me think of the "Top Cat" cartoons except, obviously, here in Poilhes there would have to be a Gendarme Dibble haplessly trying to evict Top Chat, Benny le Ballon and the other mecs from the alley. Unlike those original wise-guy cats from Manhattan, I reckon these feral furries probably jumped canal-boat from somewhere like Marseille. I can just imagine them lounging against an absurdly atmospheric wall, smoking fags, sporting heavy five o'clock shadow and watching the local talent saunter by on their kitten heels.

Lock up your felines, citoyens de Poilhes, and let's hope those bad-boy cats can't read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.