Echo

By Echo

I Love a Bargain

I had admired this dressing gown before Christmas but at £99 it was a definite no-no.
Today I went to get some new nightwear for our trip to warmer climes(we hope) I passed a number of rails with final reductions on. Ladies had piles of garments (some at ridiculous prices) over their arms and in trollies. I spied the dressing gown on the end of a rail, down to £45 but no belt and not my size. After getting my nightwear I passed the rails again. There on the end of the rail two identical dressing gowns and one was my size. I got it off the rail and could hardly believe my eyes. the ticket read. Was £99 Was £45 Now £15
I could not get to the cash desk quickly enough.
When the assistant scanned the ticket it came up as £45.
" But it says £15 " I said.
"Somebody has put the ticket off something else " was her answer.
"But the ticket has the two previous prices on it"
After checking that this was true she said "Well You won't be able to return it"

Just as if!!

I do love a bargain!
And it's machine washable silk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.