Odd offerings out & about

By roymci

Shopping

Too windy again to start to fix my greenhouse. Been browsing through the sutton seed catalogue but I reckon that's as far as I'm going. Thought a kiwi fruit plant might be interesting to replace my wind demolished arch and climatis - nice foliage, climber & fruit. In this climate,maybe I should opt for more indigenous & Scottish - don't know if there is such a thing.

We went off to Glasgow to wander aimlessly round the sales - at least I wandered aimlessly & was told fairly regularly that I was a rubbish alternative for Melissa. We always seem to end up in the shops like Frasers and John Lewis with novelty prices for clothes. Mo fancied either Wagamama or Jamie Oliver's place for lunch & we ended up in the former using my phone to lead us there! We came back with one small bag from the Oil and Vinegar shop in Buchanan Galleries.

Melissa's exams are done so some serious shopping can commence when she comes home. I just hope the wind dies down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.