My quiet space

By JuliaS

Afternoon walk

The morning today was taken up with the usual housework etc - Vijay is very busy at the moment and is working 7 days a week, until the end of January so we are all missing him and doing anything as a family at the weekends.

I decided today that I would take the kids out as the little ones needed something to entertain then and Michael needed something to drag him away from his xbox ;0)

Once Michael got back from his goalkeeper training we headed for Sheffield Park for a walk - somewhere I have been trying to visit for a while. We had a lovely, if short walk round 2 of the 4 lakes, as we got there at 2.45 and they closed at 4 - still we all enjoyed ourselves, and I now can't wait to go back again with more time, and my husband ;0)

Couple of highligts to the actual car journey there - Hari was copying the satnav - and I was getting directions from the back seat, and as we drove accross the Ashdown Forest, about 15 deer ran out in front of us - unfortunately I was too busy trying to avoid them to take a picture....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.