Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

CLONED CRESCENT

Poor weather kept me from going far today but I did manage a small walk to collect the weekend paper and took this view of the Crescent Hotel. Those who know Ilkley are aware that this fine old building sits on a busy crossroads which is controlled by traffic lights, voila, no traffic light in my blip, just spent an hour with a cloning tool, not because I needed to but there was little worth watching on the TV apart from 'Borgen' and her indoors refuses to listen to Danish & reading subtitles, if you get the chance do watch it on iplayer). I toyed with making it black & white to give it an old world feel but left the colour in the end, apart from the lights I've managed to get rid of road signs, three illuminated bollards, two women, one dog and a Skoda estate car, it looks ok I think but could be improved with a little more patience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.