Slightly ridiculous, but heartfelt goodbye

My beaten and tired iPhone 3GS, thank you for two intense years. It might not seem a long time to some, but the use I gave you was tremendous, to say the least.

You survived many falls and crashes and rage-fits of mine (when you misbehaved) and you complained much less that you had the right to. Because you were always there, tirelessly serving me. As a good enough phone. As an mp3 player packed with music to fill my days. As a camera that made me more aware of what's around me. As an always-present connection to the net (something that ocasionally is more a distraction than a necessity).

More - without you, I wouldn't have joined this site and I wouldn't be writing this lines.

Even so, the time has come to replace you, with a younger, leaner, quicker and more powerful version. Sad, I know, but it's the cycle of life for your kind.

So, thank you again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.