My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Glorious Sunrise

This is the reward for getting up early in the morning. The colour today was so rich and layered because there were clouds. There was a very soft drizzle as I walked down to the lake in front of our house. I was very pleased that this Cormorant was posing on the rocks just at the right time!

Our female GSD Gia was not happy that I had vanished from her view as I sat down to take this photo. I was hidden by a small rise. She jumped over the fence and dashed to my side. Now that she knows she can do this we will have to keep her locked in the yard when we are not home. The temptation of the open area, the water and the birds is just too hard for her to resist!

After such a beautiful start to my day I was ready to face the challenges of my office ..
And challenging it was!

1. Several appointments to juggle as walk-ins also showed up. The government schools opened this week and all the late registrations show up as they don't have a place for their child. Very sad cases sometimes but also irresponsible parents who leave things to the last minute.
2. Then the decorators came unexpectedly to hang new blinds and they rearranged my whole office. I moved into the staffroom for awhile to avoid the chaos and dust.
3. Badges had to be designed and made for Friday mornings assembly. (That's one days notice) not a very quick task to pull off!
4. Programmes to print for Friday's Interhouse athletics.
5. Revise spelling and maths with my Grade 4 son for his weekly Friday assessments.

I got through the day and hoped I would be able to re-energise myself for Friday - Staff Teambuilding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.