CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

WHITE FLOWER CHALLENGE #7: HEATHER

It was all happening in the Park today. Kath was there first thing this morning blipping blackbirds. I went this afternoon in search of this heather, which I remembered seeing last week. And then while I was heading to the teashop for coffee and a very acceptable home-made chocolate fairy cake, a small flock of ring-necked parakeets flew into the treetops. I managed a not terribly clear photo here, which will probably even more firmly convince about, aljabak, linnupoja and others in winter-bound parts of northern Europe, that Hartlepool has a subtropical climate. It certainly didn't feel like it today. Look large!

I've seen enough white flowers now to keep going for several more days, as long as I don't get arrested for trespass in the meantime!

Some very unwelcome family news this weekend which has taken the wind out of all our sails. Commenting may be a little cursory for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.