Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Boy, I earned this !

Yes I certainly did. Another cycle ride, but we had 19 miles into a strong head wind to tea. We all found it hard, some more than others - me! It did make the tea stop seem like a long way off at the start, but very much appreciated when we got there.

After tea it was a different ride altogether. The sun came out we had a tail wind and our bellies were full of tea and cake! We had to be careful of a few side winds especially when passing gate ways. When the wind caught the front wheel it was a bit scary at times. 39 miles in total not bad.

Very pleased I went, I was feeling a bit miserable. I have certainly had any blues blown away today.

This afternoon, made the second batch of marmalade so the house smells all orangey and lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.