Doom and Gloom

By Doom

Bad dreams in the night...

Kate Bush lyrics yeah.
Anyway, I had some really horrendous dreams last night that woke me up very disturbed and kept me awake for a good hour or two. Schade, I hear the Germans say :(. I'm just soft, that's my excuse.
It was The Big Day today, 7.something kilometer "companies run"" in Wurzburg. I finished after 40ish minutes, the last couple of kay being very, very difficult. Anyway I pushed myself harder than I have for a while: ended up crossing the finish line and throwing up (english slang for vommiting) into the nearest bin - not something you needed to know? Well I need to share it.
have spent thw last two months in "training" for this run and now it's over I feel a little disappointed. I don't think I'll be doing a Marathon or anything, but this little target has motivated me to keep fit and healthy and took my mind off the day-to-day drudgery here (BTW, if my spelling is off, I don't care).
Other than that it was just an average day at the office.
So the image today is, and I don't go in for self portraits often, me! Complete with my company sponsored T and finishing T-Shirt :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.