Clare Fowler

By AnsdellClare

Friendship

These two banners are fastened to my freezer door. A friend who moved to Wales sent them to me recently...we miss each other, but she still manages to make me smile when I think of her! Isn't that what friendship is all about?

The Spanish letter tiles, roughly translated as heat please were put there a couple of years ago by my half Spanish niece who was visiting in April and thought my house was far too cold...poor child, I did give her my bed and my hot water bottle...what more could she possibly want???!

I didn't realise the tiles were included at first, but decided to leave them in, for interest's sake. The rest of my freezer door is similarly covered with magnets, but each one was a gift and hides its own story!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.