Glory Days...

By emkingcol

It's the thought that counts

Call it what you want but I paid the wife off today. This meant I lined her pocket with notes so she could take the kids out for the day whilst I got stuck into man city v spurs then the arsenal man united game. Sheer bliss.

I stuffed myself with junk food, had a little flutter and thoroughly enjoyed myself, barring the result of the latter game.

Perhaps it's guilt for taking the cash or perhaps it's just because she is kind, loving and thoughtful but I usually get a little present from her shopping expeditions. Today was no exception. I got a wonderful lense thing that you 'strap on' to your iPhone and it takes superbly focused, close up photos.

The results are fantastic, as you can see from today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.