M..m..Mandy

By Mememe

Pencil Peelings

Spent the morning at Chippenham Mind Group, most of it in with Lucy, Art Therapist and a couple of other members of the group. It suprises me at what can be seen by qualified people in the drawings.

I had spoken to Lucy last week about doing a train journey and she was really pleased that I had been able to get to London last week. Today I talked about trying to cross the bridge that goes over the rail line in Chippenham.

I have done it in the past BUT IT TERRIFIES ME!, and it has been a long time since I crossed the bridge with anybody. It all stems back to the beginning of my mental illness when I had visions of myself under trains, I would wake in the night absolutely petrified.

Some of my pictures today were of rail lines and one of the bridge that scares me. This is just the pencil peelings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.