mouse's day

By m0u5e1972

rainbow sheep

The Jacob sheep always like to come rushing up when you enter their field, hopeful for food. Felt a little lack-lustre at work today, but then the sun came out and the sky was bright blue. It felt like spring and my heart soared as I sat on the wooden frame of the chicken shed I was re-roofing, looking out towards the castle where the gentry were also taking advantage of the temperate climate by blasting away at hand- reared birds. Down the Keil straight direction, you could hear a couple of chainsaws whining and chewing their way through the recent windfalls. After lunch, however the rain and hail spoilt my afternoon and it was with sore fingers that had gone that corned beef way from the cold that I slid soddenly down and trudged home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.