"Oh Danny Boy"

Dear Heart,
I can't remember much of today; the goings on and such. It frightens me, because time threatens to slip away, as it did only a few months ago. I'm left clawing at emptiness. Suffice it to say, I ended up in bed at 7 on a Saturday night, watching Meryl Streep clutch her crucifix and weep in Doubt.
The night would have been a complete disaster had my fumbling hands not found my phone, and had someone not picked up. I don't want to write this where I can see it in print because a part of me still winces in embarrassment at the conversation that ensued, partly because of who the person on the other end of the phone was. But it was nice, and it was natural.
And then we all played Twister, and I forgot a little. Which helped a lot.
Love, Lydia x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.