My Eyes Mind

By Miakarina

Craftsman Farms - Morris Plains NJ

I have passed the entrance to Craftsman Farms countless times & decided to turn in off the road today. It is only open on weekends so I will have to return but I was hoping to be able to get an interesting photo at least.

The weather is horrible today, raining and temps rising so there is a lot of fog due to the snow on the ground. But, I was pleased to see this great fog amongst the tall trees there.

Craftsman Farms is a museum now but once was home to Gustav Stickley who built a log home for his own use in 1911. Apparantely, it is a 30 acre site that includes other buildings as well. I can't wait to go back. I love Stickley furniture and am lucky to have a few precious pieces in my house. I am looking forward to seeing some of the original furniture and other artifacts.

In the meantime, the project I have been working on has been winding down and I am at a standstill. I have done all I can do because about 12 documents are hung up pending legal review. The lawyers are busy with other things at the moment. So, I finalized what I could and have handed back the laptop to the company today. The project is on hold pending my call back to complete the project (I hope). Not sure when/if but could do with another 1 -2 weeks pay :}. Otherwise back to the unemployed!

Please view this larger....

Thank You,
Karen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.