My Life In Pictures..

By SheWhoGlitters

Poorly..

As my cough had kept me awake a lot of the night, and I'm finding it increasingly more difficult to breathe (not least now because my sinuses have decided they'll barricade themselves) I took a trip to the doctors before Uni today..

She suspected I have a viral upper respiratory tract infection, with a secondary bacterial infection, which is triggering off asthma. Brilliant. Five days of Antibiotics and inhaler dependance await.

Apart from that, I had an interesting day. We're beginning to learn how to examine a horse clinically, and had a practical focussing in this today.

It's always nice to work with the live animals (in stead of dissecting the not so alive ones) and I enjoyed the time spent with the Uni teaching horses today. It's quite cool that they're already teaching us things like the clinical exam, and taking histories etc. despite us only being in second year.. I even got to whip out my trusty stethoscope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.