A moment in time...

By shellyd

loquacious [loh-kwey-shuhs]

adjective
1. talking or tending to talk much or freely; talkative; chattering; babbling; garrulous: a loquacious dinner guest.
2. characterized by excessive talk; wordy: easily the most loquacious play of the season.


I heard this word on the radio this morning and I just had to share it. It is how I would describe Josh. Since being back at school he has been a real chatterbox. He has so much to share. :D He is just loving being at the same school as his brother and has made new friends and is having fun, fun, fun!! Although, I nearly had to declare World War III because he is giving me a hard time with homework. I won the battle, hopefully I'll win the war.

Yesterday, mini cricket season started in full swing. They Gr 2 team one their first game - they were so excited and from tomorrow practise sessions start at school. Josh is basically busy every afternoon of the week.

Bradley is settling nicely into Gr 5 and his loving all his teachers. I'm just worried because he doesn't seem to have as much homework as his younger brother. Going to have to check up on this. I feel like I'm missing something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.