Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Finally!

I've been trying to play Final Fantasy 8 with a Playstation 1 emulator. No matter what I did I couldn't get the game running from a disk image. I could get the game running from original cd, but the two first cds of the game are so damaged the game doesn't run nicely and would tilt now and then, eventually making proceeding in the game impossible.

Today I changed to the previous version of the emulator and it runs the game almost perfectly from disk image! I'm definitely not an expert with computers so first getting the PS 2 and now also PS 1 emulator working has required a lot of patience and time. It was worth the effort though and has expanded my knowledge on computers quite a bit. But it's a whole another matter if I can find any real use for knowledge on getting an emulator to work from now on:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.