Simply Me

By Suze981

Aggravated

This pretty much sums up my day. At 10:17 I know this already.

About 4 years ago, an ex-boyfriend gave me the cold sore virus. Since then, every time I encounter a little stress, get run down or drink alcohol, the virus attacks me.

I've managed to keep it relatively under control with a cocktail of lysine, vitamin C, bioflavonoids and zinc. However this time, my cocktail has failed me and the virus is winning :(

I am now stuffing myself full of fruit and veg and have ordered a light therapy device from amazon (my previous one broke) on next day delivery.

There is no self portrait here because I both look and feel like a leper. I have had to cancel my plans for the evening and after work I intend to go home and lock myself hermit-like in my room. The day just isn't going to get any better!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.