Boat Chair

I finally managed to get out on the water this afternoon for a spot of fishing and at the same time I got to try out my new pedistal chair in my boat. Very comfy. Sue, my sister bought it for me when she was over here recently. It does add to the number of things in the boat but that is a small sacrifice when it comes to comfort.

Thanks Sis.

I met up with some friends at the boat ramp and took my mate Brad back out for a quick check of the crab pots. No crabs yet but one had an enormous Wobblegong in it. Also known as a Carpet Shark in New Zealand. How it got into the crab pot is beyond me. It was hard enough getting it out!

I also finally got my bike fixed this morning and took it out for a very fast ride.

By far the thing that made my day was an unexpected call from my nephew who is serving in with the Australian Army in Afganistan. In between expetives I gleaned that he is having quite a good time there although he is also seeing quite a bit of action. He wouldn't go into detail though of course. We spoke about him getting a bike when he gets back a about a fishing trip. I told him we are both very proud of him and reminded him to keep his head down. Apparently that is what everyone has told him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.