A Snark In Space

By Snark

Lock At Eefde

The lock at Eefde has been out of order for more than three weeks now. On Januari 3rd a 90 tons door crashed down. 42 ships are trapped on the Twentekanaal. Now a temporary construction is being built to enable ships to pass the lock while repairs continue.

I wanted to find out how my poor sick (but recovering) body is doing. So I thought I'd ride my bike to the lock this morning (a ten minute ride at the most) to shoot a blip.

It took lots of sweat and coughs but I made it there and back again. Hooray!


CODA UPDATE (for those who are interested)
The results of Coda's bloodtest were good. The kidney diet is doing its wonderworks and it seems our feline lady will be with us for some time to come. So one more hooray!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.