Rags of light

By CarolG1

Leaving on a jet plane...

It's been a bit of a Peter, Paul and Mary week. After my dragon blip on 22 Jan, we started reminiscing about Puff the Magic Dragon. Now today here's Karen, just before she jets off to India. Cue guitar...

She's going on a cycling holiday. Since I struggle to operate my feet on the ground never mind on pedals, I'm not joining her just yet. But I am flying to Kerala at the end of next week to do some travelling on my own and to meet her at the end of her epic journey.

It was a very quick blip as it was raining. Also if you stop at the Gatwick drop off point for more than a minute armed guards come and move you along on the basis that you must be a terrorist. And not even a bit of gentle folk singing will placate them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.