Plugging Away

By plugg

Close to home...

That has been the theme of my week, and so you get a view from the end of my street on the way up to school.

Nick must be a bit closer to home too as his flight is due into Newcastle later on tonight.

I could go on about how I am applying for another job... but that would be a bit boring. 'Specially if I start going on about how annoying it is when the people send you the out-of-date version of the application form... not because I mind answering the now illegal questions (How many days off sick have you had in the last three years? and even... How old are you?) but because the stuff saved on my computer about how employable I am doesn't fit neatly into the old form...

I could always fill in a new form anyway, but that asks me to demonstrate how I match the Person Spec, and they do not seem to have shared one of those with me... so it would only confuse them.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.