My Aim is True

By MAiT

10 pence

Did anyone see Room 101 tonight? (look it's Friday night, I needed some light entertainment after my week) Frank Skinner mentioned that 30 years ago 2 chicken kievs in M&S were £2. And now, they are still £2.**

One of these pizzas in this photo was 10p. Sainsbury's (I was only in there because the wine shop was closed,ok?) were selling pizzas for £3.90. Or two for £4.00. No wonder we* are all fat b'stards.

Bit of a strain at work today - trying not to tell some of the customers that they're actually not always right.

However, now I am full of pizza, sipping a wine and listening to Tom Robinson's Leonard Cohen playlist. I think generally cover versions of Mr Cohen's tunes are very, very good. But that'll be because he is a craftsman, and anyone covering his songs will want to ensure that they remain perfect.


* when I say "we", I am actually using the royal "we"


** Foreign Blippers, I realise that this paragraph will mean nothing to you. But don't worry, it's all rather boring, you need not concern yourselves with it.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.