Brilliant idea

Sorry for another Tom Waits related blip after yesterdays one but he's worth it. I bought a copy of Mule variations on vinyl at the gig last night. Now, given the choice, I'd far rather buy vinyl to listen to in the house than a CD. The downside of it is that it's a fair bit ofmessing about to get it on the iPod. You either have to borrow a CD version of a friend or a music library or spend ages digitising the vinyl.

In light of this I think this is a great idea. As far as I can see it's only Tom Waits' label ANTI who are doing this so far, but I got home from the gig and spent anbout 5 minutes downloading the whole album in mp3 format then importing it into iTunes. More record companies should start doing that with their vinyl, especially since it costs more than CD's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.